Single Blog Title

This is a single blog caption

Carabao Cup To Kick Off 2020/21 EFL Season In September

The Carabao Cup will kick start the new EFL season, with the first four rounds to be played on September.

The first round fixtures will possibly be moved from September 5 due to clashes with international football, while rounds two, three and four will be played on consecutive midweeks, starting on September 15/16.

Premier League sides will enter the tournament at either round two or three, depending on their 2019/20 league placing.

The EFL has also confirmed two-legged semi-finals will no longer be played in the competition, with one-off matches determining which teams reach the final.

The sides drawn first in each semi-final will host the tie.

Carabao Cup 2020/21 Schedule:

  • Round one: September 5
  • Round two: September 15/16
  • Round three: September 22/23
  • Round four: September 29/30
  • Round five: December 22/23
  • Semi-finals: January 5/6
  • Final: February 28

Manchester City won last season’s Carabao Cup after defeating Aston Villa 2-1, making it the third consecutive time the club won the tournament.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x