Single Blog Title

This is a single blog caption

Man City’s Kevin De Bruyne Wins Premier League Player Of The Season

Manchester City player, Kevin De Bruyne has been named Premier League Player of the Season.

The Belgian beat Liverpool’s Jordan Henderson, Sadio Mane and Trent Alexander-Arnold, Southampton’s Danny Ings, Burnley goalkeeper Nick Pope and Leicester’s Golden Boot winner Jamie Vardy to the award.

De Bruyne was the only Manchester City player to be nominated for the award after the club lost the Premier League title to Liverpool.

The 29-year-old has enjoyed a successful season since joining the Etihad stadium in 2015.

De Bruyne made 20 assist, equalling the league record set by Thierry Henry in 2003 and also scored 13 goals to help city to finish as one of Premier League’s top scorers for the third successive season.

FrujuSports had earlier reported that Liverpool boss Jurgen Klopp won the Premier League Manager of the Season while the Red’s defender Trent Alexander-Arnold won Premier League’s Young Player of the Season.

Premier League 2019/20 Player of the Season nominees

Trent Alexander-ArnoldLiverpool
Kevin De BruyneManchester City
Jordan HendersonLiverpool
Danny IngsSouthampton
Sadio ManeLiverpool
Nick PopeBurnley
Jamie VardyLeicester
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x