Single Blog Title

This is a single blog caption

Sadio Mané Beats Kevin De Bruyne To Win PFA Fan’s Player Of The Year

Ace Liverpool striker Sadio Mané has been crowned PFA Fan’s Player Of The Year for 2019/20 season.

The Senegal international beat Manchester City’s Kevin De Bruyne to grab the award with 41 percent against De Bruyne’s 27.

Mané scored 18 goals and registered seven assists in 35 Premier League appearances to help fire Liverpool to their first ever Premier League title.

He is also Liverpool’s highest WhoScored rated player in the Premier League last term (7.45).

This is Liverpool’s second claim to the PFA Fan’s award in the last three campaigns.

Mohamed Salah picked up the award in 2017/18 before Eden Hazard was voted the winner in his final campaign for Chelsea in 2018/19.

With Mané’s latest award, it means Liverpool have the highest PFA Fan’s Player Of The Year Award in premier league history.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x