FIFA have announced the 2020 nominees for Best Player award which was won last year by Barcelona star Lionel Messi.

Messi as well as his arch rival Cristiano Ronaldo have been named for this year’s award alongside Sadio Mane and Mohamed Salah.

The FIFA Best awards was introduced four years ago by the world football body and Ronaldo won the maiden edition as well as the second year.

Croatia international and Real Madrid star Luka Modric won the third edition of the awards and was also named the winner of the Ballon d’Or.

Argentina international Lionel Messi won the award in 2019 following superb performances for Barcelona in all competitions.

This time around, Robert Lewandowski has been tipped to win the FIFA Best award following his impressive games for Bayern Munich in which helped the club win Bundesliga, Champions League and the Super Cup.

See the full list of the 2020 FIFA Best Player Award nominees below:

Thiago Alcantara (Spain / FC Bayern Munich / Liverpool FC)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal / Juventus FC)

Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium / Manchester City FC)

Robert Lewandowski (Poland / FC Bayern München)

Sadio Mane (Senegal / Liverpool FC)

Kylian Mbappé (France / Paris Saint-Germain)

Lionel Messi (Argentina / FC Barcelona)

Neymar (Brazil / Paris Saint-Germain)

Sergio Ramos (Spain / Real Madrid CF)

Mohamed Salah (Egypt / Liverpool FC )