Single Blog Title

This is a single blog caption

Inter Milan End Juventus Nine-Year Reign To Win Serie A

Inter Milan have been confirmed Serie A champions for the the 2020/2021 season.

This is Inter’s first Serie A title since 2010 and they won the title after second placed Atalanta drew 1-1 with Sassuolo.

Inter are 13 points clear in first place with four games remaining, and their triumph ends a run of nine consecutive title wins for Juventus.

This year’s league success marks Inter’s 19th Serie A crown which means they have now overtaken city rivals AC Milan, who have 18 Serie A titles, to become the second-most successful club in league history behind Juventus, with 36 league wins.

Read Oshoala Helps Barca Ladies Qualify For Women’s UCL Final After Win Against PSG

Conte’s side beat Crotone 2-0 on Saturday to allow them to grasp the trophy with one hand.

Christian Eriksen and Achraf Hakimi’s second-half goals against Crotone got Inter closer to the title but Atalanta’s draw made it mathematically impossible for any team to catch up to the Nerazzurri.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x